Skip to content
Close notice

Our website uses cookies to give you the best possible experience. Cookies are unique identifiers that we transfer to your device to enable our systems to remember your session and how you interacted with the website. They are not there to identify you personally. To find out more about the cookies we use, click here.

The Welsh Gymnastics Awards recognise and celebrate the achievements of the most inspirational people within our gymnastics community.

From Volunteer of the Year to the Inclusive Club award, the evening is a great opportunity to reward all those who have made a significant contribution to gymnastics in Wales. 

The winners were announced on the 11th November at the awards ceremony at Mercure Holland House Hotel in Cardiff. It was a brilliant evening all round with plenty of great achievements to celebrate!

Full list of winners

Disability gymnastics emerging talent: Lilly Owen 

Non-olympic emerging talents: Rebecca Davies & Summer Painter 

Olympic emerging talent: Alex Niscoveanu

Insport club of the year: Bangor Gymnastics Club 

Young leaders of the year: Alice Corden & Jordan Dodd 

Volunteer of the year: Sarah Twose 

Community coach of the year: Leigh Fowler 

Inclusive club of the year: Neath Afan Gymnastics Club 

Performance coach of the year: Natalie Lucitt-Jenkins 

Welsh Gymnastics lifetime achievement award: Joy Sumner 

Disability gymnast of the year: Sharmeela Bragg 

Non-olympic gymnast of the year: Molly Brown 

Olympic gymnast of the year: Laura Halford 

Club of the year: Bangor Gymnastics Club


A huge congratulations to all of the winners from everyone at Welsh Gymnastics!