Skip to content
Close notice

Our website uses cookies to give you the best possible experience. Cookies are unique identifiers that we transfer to your device to enable our systems to remember your session and how you interacted with the website. They are not there to identify you personally. To find out more about the cookies we use, click here.

The long-awaited shortlist for the Welsh Gymnastics Awards has been announced and the Awards’ ceremony is being held at The Vale Hotel, Hensol on January 18th. 

Welsh Gymnastics has been overwhelmed by the amount and quality of entries this year.


Club of the Year

Fusion Gymnastics
Barry YMCA
Wye Gymnastics & Galaxy Cheerleading 

Community Coach of the Year

Megan Cooke
Sara Cuffin
Tara Edwards

Disability Gymnast of the Year

Hanna Winiarska
Bethany Paull
Madison Davies

Gym for All Award

Jazmine Mclellan
Gareth Slocombe
Valley's Gymnastics Academy 

Performance Coach of the Year

Paul Edwards
Lisa Thomas
Shelley Pace 

Volunteer of the Year

Joely Griffiths 
Linda Holmes
Diane Buckley

Young Leader of the Year

Ffion Evans
Amelia Bailey
Neeve Jones

Emerging Talent

Ben Scourse
Peter Goldberg
Jea Maracha
Leah O'Connor
Anais Rose
Lily-Jean Smith
Elizabeth Popova

Gymnast of the Year

Caitlin MacGregor
Kayla Smith
Emily Thomas
Megan Surman
Jacob Edwards
Emily James
Gemma Frizelle
Emily Stock, Katie Jenkins and Hannah Jenkins

Congratulations to you all on such a massive achievement! Join us in celebrating our incredible Gymnastics community - book your ticket now